Nairobi News


IEBC to declare Uhuru winner at 3:30pm

IEBC is set to declare President Uhuru Kenyatta as winner of the controversial repeat election Monday at 3:30pm.

Commission vice chairperson Connie Nkatha Maina said the electoral body had called off repeat poll in 25 Nyanza constituencies, saying it is not guaranteed of security.

She added that the results there won’t affect final outcome.

IEBC tally shows President Kenyatta garnered 7,483,895 votes in all 266 constituencies that voted.

Nasa leader Raila Odinga had pulled out of the repeat poll saying his irreducible minimums were ignored.