Nairobi News

GeneralMust ReadNewsWhat's Hot

List of expected power blackouts across Kenya

Today, April 24, Kenya Power will be carrying out planned power outages in various regions of the country for essential network maintenance. Residents and businesses in these areas should be prepared for temporary power outages during the times indicated.

In Nairobi’s Garden Estate, between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm, power cuts are expected to affect Ridgeways Lane, Castle Gardens, Garden Estate Academy, Rubies Garden Est, Samaki Drive, Mountain Mall, Blue Springs, Quiver, Homeland and surrounding areas.

In Uasin Gishu County, specifically the Moi University main campus, power will be cut from 9 am to 4 pm, affecting the entire campus, Talai Estate, Cheboigwa, Tulop Village and surrounding areas.

Meanwhile, residents in Mundika, Nasewa and Lung’a areas in Busia County should brace themselves for power cuts from 9 am to 5 pm, affecting Lubiri, Khungukhungu, Mundika, Budokomi, Matayos, Igero, Nambale Boys, Siekunya, Busidibu, Okoa Mkt, Lung’a, Makobio, Sigwata, Mujuru, Nasewa, Nasewa, Buyama, Lung’a Fisheries and surrounding areas.

In Kisii County, Nyangena, Nyabururu and surrounding areas will experience power cuts from 08:00 to 14:00, affecting Nyabururu Complex, Matoke and nearby customers.

In Uriri, Kakrao and God Jope areas of Migori County, there will be power cuts from 9 am to 3 pm affecting Uriri, Kamsaki, Koigo, Bware, Kisangura, Kolwal, Kakrao, God Jope, Oyani, Ugari, Warisia, Stellah, Magongo, Rayudhi, Nyasare, Chamkombe, Pinnacle Plaza, Kimadui and surrounding areas.

In Homabay County, residents in Ramula, Mawego and Ramba will experience power cuts from 9:00 to 15:00, affecting various facilities including schools, markets and health facilities.

In Nyeri County, the Blueline, Munyu and Kimahuri areas will experience power cuts from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, affecting Blue Line, Kakuret, KWS Mt. Kenya, Kamburaini, Kiriakor, Soweto, Naromoru Girls, Judea, Meere, Lusoi, Warazo, Ndathi, Mapema, Munyu Aguthi, Gitinga and surrounding areas.

Finally, in Kiambu County, parts of Ruaka Town and Mulberry will experience interruptions from 9 am to 5 pm, affecting establishments such as Gertrude’s Ruaka, Gacharage Pri, Joyland, Decimo and nearby areas.