Nairobi News

NewsWhat's Hot

Here are the names in Sonko’s 10-man cabinet

Nairobi Governor Mike Sonko has finally submitted the names of his 10-man cabinet to the county assembly for vetting and approval.

The list was submitted to the Speaker of the County Assembly in a letter dated October 5, 2017.

It names The Star newspaper editor Charles Kerich as the nominee for the ICT and e-government docket.

Also nominated are Veska Jepkemboi (Finance), Peter Wachira (Land and Housing), Dr Hitan Majevda (Health) and Allan Igambi (Commerce).

Others are Emma Mukuhi (Environment), Danvas Makori (Agriculture), Janet Ouko (Education), Larry Wambua (Public Service) and Saleh Abdillahi (Roads).