Nairobi News

ChillaxWhat's Hot

Yunasi band signs with Sub Sahara

The Sub Sahara music stable has signed Afro-fusion group Yunasi that is made up of Thobias Imani, Erick Odhiambo, Davis Ngalah and Simon Maranga.

The band has had a stellar history, bagging numerous awards for their hits.

They were winners of the December 2007 BBC’s Next Big Thing Competition.

They were also the second runners up at the prestigious US International Songwriting Contest for the song Ji Opogore (The Difference of People) in March 2006 .

The Sub Sahara stable is responsible for some of the successful artistes in the local music industry like the Camp Mulla group Mercy Myra and Kanja.