Nairobi News

SportsWhat's Hot

Paarwater makes 11 changes to Vodacom Cup squad

Rugby 15s head coach Jerome Paarwater has named the squad to face the SWD Eagles in their second Vodacom Cup match in Grahamstown, South Africa.

Curtis Lilako, Duncan Mwangi and Edward Oseko will do the honours at front row, replacing Max Adaka and twins James and Joseph Kang’ethe.

Captain Wilson K’opondo retains his place in the starting lineup and will partner up with Tony Mutai who replaces lanky Oliver Mang’eni in the second row.

Davis Chenge comes in at blind side flank for Brian Nyikuli, who came down with pneumonia.

Mike Okombe and Joshua Chisanga will retain their positions at the open side flank and eighthman respectively.

Lyle Asiligwa and Eden Agero take up the scrumhalf and flyhalf positions, replacing Edwin Achayo and Kenny Andola.

Darwin Mukidza and Leonard Mugaisi will run down the wings while Dennis Muhanji, who played at wing last weekend, joins Nick Barasa at centre. Isaac Adimo retains his place at sweeper.

Kenya beat Eastern Province Kings last weekend in their first game at the tournament and will be looking to keep the momentum.

The team is camped at Cape Town for the duration of the tournament.


1. Curtis Lilako 2. Edward Oseko 3. Duncan Mwangi 4. Wilson K’opondo 5. Tony Mutai 6. Michael Okombe 7. Davis Chenge 8. Joshua Chisanga 9. Lyle Asiligwa 10. Eden Agero 11. Darwin Mukidza 12. Augustine Gumo 13. Dennis Muhanji 14. Leonard Mugaisi 15. Isaac Adimo.