Nairobi News

HashtagNewsWhat's Hot

President William Ruto names his cabinet

President William Ruto has named his cabinet, comprising 22 Cabinet Secretaries. Among those named in the Cabinet are Amani National Congress party leader Musalia Mudavadi who will hold the newly created position of Prime Cabinet Secretary.

Others named in the cabinet are Garissa Township MP Aden Duale (Defence), Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen (Roads, Transport and Public Works), former Central Bank of Kenya Governor Prof Njuguna Ndung’u (National Treasury) and former Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa (Public Service).

President Ruto promised that other cabinet appointments will follow soon. The full cabinet list is as follows:

Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi

Ministry of Interior – Prof Kithure Kindiki

Ministry of National Treasury – Prof Njuguna Ndung’u

Ministry of Public Service, Gender & Affirmative Action – Aisha Jumwa

Ministry of Defence – Aden Duale

Ministry of Water, Sanitation and Irrigation – Alice Wahome

Ministry of Foreign and Diaspora Affairs – Dr Alfred Mutua

Ministry of Trade, Investment & Industry  – Moses Kuria

Ministry of East African Community & ASAL Development – Rebecca Miano

Ministry of Roads, Transport and Public Works – Kipchumba Murkomen

Ministry of Environment and Forestry – Soipan Tuya

Ministry of Lands, Housing & Urban Development – Zachariah Mwangi Njeru

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage – Peninah Malonza

Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development – Mithika Linturi

Ministry of Health – Susan Nakumicha Wafula

Ministry of Information, Communication & Digital Economy – Eliud Owalo

Ministry of Education – Ezekiel Machogu

Ministry of Energy & Petroleum – Davis Chirchir

Ministry of Youth Affairs, Sports and Arts – Ababu Namwamba

Ministry of Cooperatives & MSME Development – Simon Chelugui

Ministry of Mining, Blue Economy & Maritime Affairs – Salim Mvurya

Ministry of Labour & Social Protection – Florence Bore

Other cabinet level appointments which President Ruto announced include:

Advisor on Women Rights – Harriet Chigai

National Security Advisor – Monica Juma

Attorney General – Justin Muturi

Secretary to the Cabinet – Mercy Wanjau